Kevin Bradford
Merage School of Business

bill branch

Bill Branch

Jack Brouwer
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

Jeanett Castellanos
School of Social Sciences

Jennifer Chacón
School of Law

yong chen

Yong Chen

annalisa coliva

Annalisa Coliva

Terry Dalton
Criminology, Law & Society

Elizabeth Derse Crook
Earth System Science

Lorraine Evangelista
Sue & Bill Gross School of Nursing

Lisa Flanagan

sara goodman

Sara B. Goodman
Political Science


Celia Goulding
Molecular Biology & Biochemistry

Catherine Loudon
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Andrej Luptak
Pharmaceutical Sciences

Athina Markopoulou
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Brad Queen

Brian Sato
Molecular Biology & Biochemistry

Sandra Simpkins-Chaput
School of Education

Jaymi Smith

Joel Veenstra

Joel Veenstra

Mark Walter
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

Lu Zheng
Merage School of Business

Program Members with NEW Leadership Roles

The following members have gained new leadership roles since taking part in the Academy.

  • Brian Sato:
    • Associate Dean, for the Division of Teaching Excellence and Innovation, October 1, 2019; Interim Associate Dean January 1, 2018-Present  
    • Director, UCI Education Research Initiative, July 2018-Present
  • Terry Dalton:
    • Chair, Council on Faculty Welfare, 2020-2021 
    • Chair-Elect, Council on Faculty Welfare, 2020-2021 
    • Co-Chair, APG Working Group, 2020-2021 
    • Chair, Academic Integrity Review Board for the Department of Criminology, Law & Society, 2018-2019 
  • Sara Goodman:
    • Chair of the Executive Committee, European Union Studies Association, 2021-2023 
    • Co-Director, Center for the Study of Democracy, 2018-2020 
    • President, Migration & Citizenship Section, American Political Science Association, 2018-2020 
  • Jeanett Castellanos: 
    • Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies in Social Sciences, October 1, 2018- Present
  • Celia Goulding:
    • Department Chair, Molecular Biology and Biochemistry, School of Biological Sciences, August 1, 2019- Present 
  • Athina Markopoulou: 
    • Department Chair, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, School of Engineering, December 1, 2019- Present 
  • Annalisa Coliva:
    • Department Chair, Philosophy 2017-Present 
  • Catherine Loudon: 
    • Vice Chair, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, January 15, 2019- present  
  • Sandra Simpkins: 
    • Equity Advisor, School of Education, May 15, 2020-Present 
    • Co-Chair, Climate Council, May 15, 2020-Present  
  • Jaymi Smith: 
    • Associate Dean, Student Success, Graduate Division  November 2020-Present 
  • Joel Veenstra: 
    • Associate Chair of Production, Department of Drama, Clair Trevor School of the Arts  September 2019-Present