Feb 1, 2022

Dear colleagues,

On behalf of Chancellor Gillman, I am pleased to announce the formation of an advisory committee charged with assisting in the search for a new Dean of the Division of Continuing Education. The committee will evaluate nominees and make recommendations. The committee will be chaired by Michael Dennin, Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning and Dean of the Division of Undergraduate Education.

The other members are:

  • Jeffrey Barrett, Chancellor’s Professor, Logic and Philosophy of Science
  • William Branch, Chair and Professor, Economics
  • Angela Jeantet, Director of Education, Business, Engineering and Life Sciences, Division of Continuing Education
  • Khanh-Van Le-Bucklin, Vice Dean of Medical Education and Health Sciences Clinical Professor, Pediatrics
  • Gerardo Okhuysen, Senior Associate Dean, Paul Merage School of Business and Professor, Organization and Management
  • Heike Rau, Assistant Dean, Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Sciences
  • Mary Walshok, former Associate Vice Chancellor for Public Programs and Dean of University Extension at University of California, San Diego
  • Ian Williamson, Dean and Professor, Paul Merage School of Business
  • Lily Wu, Director of Academic Innovation, Programs, Henry Samueli School of Engineering

A national search will be conducted to identify the most qualified candidates for this position. We have engaged Storbeck Search, a nationally recognized academic search consultant, to assist the committee.

All correspondence will be held in the strictest confidence and should be addressed to:

Dean, Division of Continuing Education Search CommitteeIn care of JiWon Kim, project administrator for Academic AffairsAldrich Hall 510, Mail Code 1000Irvine, CA 92697-1000jiwon@uci.edu

We welcome your participation in this important recruitment.

Sincerely,Hal SternProvost and Executive Vice ChancellorChancellor’s Professor, Department of Statistics