Oct 18, 2022

Dear colleagues,

We are delighted to announce the appointment of the 2022-23 cohort of six outstanding faculty members to serve as Inclusive Excellence Professors, supported by a grant for Advancing Faculty Diversity from the UC Office of the President (PIs: Professors Ilona Yim and Nina Bandelj).

The 2022-23 Inclusive Excellence Professors will work as advisors to the Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Development, Nina Bandelj, to organize and run faculty development activities. They will also serve in mentoring roles for faculty who participate in grant-sponsored activities.

Tonya Bradford
Associate Professor, Paul Merage School of Business

Annalisa Coliva
Professor of Philosophy, School of Humanities

Solmaz Kia
Associate Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Henry Samueli School of Engineering

Alessandra Pantano
Professor of Teaching in Mathematics, School of Physical Sciences

Rocío Rosales
Associate Professor of Sociology, School of Social Sciences

Bryan Sykes
Associate Professor of Criminology, Law and Society, School of Social Ecology

If you would like to learn more about the Advancing Faculty Diversity grant and planned activities, please reach out to Nina Bandelj at nbandelj@uci.edu.


Diane O’Dowd
Vice Provost, Academic Personnel
HHMI Professor, Developmental and Cell Biology