Apr 15, 2021

Dear colleagues,

Applications are now open for the 2021 Spring Quarter Remote Writing Retreat – U See I Write. Participation is by application only and the retreat is limited to 30 participants.

The retreat will be held 9 a.m.-3 p.m. on May 28, 2021 via a Zoom Meeting.

Submit Online at: https://inclusion.uci.edu/u-see-i-write-faculty-writing-retreat

Staying committed to writing goals can be challenging under the best of circumstances, and our writing goals often succumb to the pressures of more immediate tasks with more pressing deadlines. In the midst of current events, it may be even more difficult to maintain our regular writing routines.

The goal of the U See I Write Faculty Writing Retreats are to establish a community of UCI faculty members who want to support each other in their writing, learn about good writing habits, and celebrate their writing successes with each other.

During the retreat, the majority of the time will be spent on simply writing, while also providing ample opportunity to get to know other like-minded writers at UCI.

DETAILS: The retreat is limited to a maximum of 30 participants and participation is by application only.

ELIGIBILITY: This call for applications is open to UCI faculty members, regardless of rank and from all academic units. Applications from emeriti faculty and from visiting faculty will be considered but given lower priority. Postdoctoral researchers and staff members are unfortunately ineligible to apply.

TO APPLY: Please follow the link to the application form. All applications are due by Friday, May 21, 2021. Decision letters will be emailed with Zoom access links by Professors Yim and Razorenova on May 25, 2021.

For more information, please contact:

Ilona Yim, Ph.D., Department of Psychological Science, ilona.yim@uci.edu

Olga Razorenova, Ph.D., Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry, olgar@uci.edu


Take the Pledge


Douglas M. Haynes, Ph.D. (Pronouns: he/him/his)
Vice Chancellor for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Chief Diversity Officer
Director, ADVANCE Program
Professor of History