Invitation to Apply – U See I Write – Remote Faculty Writing Retreat on February 19

Dear colleagues,

Applications are now open for the 2021 Winter Quarter Remote Writing Retreat – U See I Write. Participation is by application only and the retreat is limited to 30 participants.

The retreat will be held 9 a.m.-3 p.m. on February 19, 2021 via Zoom.

Submit Online at:

Staying committed to writing goals can be challenging under the best of circumstances, and our writing goals often succumb to the pressures of more immediate tasks with more pressing deadlines. In the midst of current events, it may be even more difficult to maintain our regular writing routines.

The goal of the U See I Write Faculty Writing Retreats are to establish a community of UCI faculty members who want to support each other in their writing, learn about good writing habits, and celebrate their writing successes with each other.

During the retreat, the majority of the time will be spent on simply writing, while also providing ample opportunity to get to know other like-minded writers at UCI.

DETAILS: The retreat is limited to a maximum of 30 participants and participation is by application only.

ELIGIBILITY: This call for applications is open to UCI faculty members, regardless of rank and from all academic units. Applications from emeriti faculty and from visiting faculty will be considered but given lower priority. Postdoctoral researchers and staff members are unfortunately ineligible to apply.

TO APPLY: Please follow the link to the application form. All applications are due by Friday, February 12, 2021. Decision letters will be emailed with Zoom access links by Professors Yim and Razorenova on Tuesday, February 16.

For more information, please contact:

Ilona Yim, Ph.D., Department of Psychological Science,

Olga Razorenova, Ph.D., Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry,


Take the Pledge


Douglas M. Haynes, Ph.D. (Pronouns: he/him/his)
Vice Chancellor for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Chief Diversity Officer
Director, ADVANCE Program
Professor of History